Monday, June 10, 2013

*Updated* Official Poster: The Desolation of Smaug

The first official poster for The Desolation of Smaug had been released! As unveiled on The Hobbit's Movie Twitter as well as by Peter Jackson himself on his Facebook page. And what's more that the first official trailer will also debut tomorrow, 11th June, Tuesday, at 10am PT / 1pm ET. That will be 6p.m. at UK, 1a.m. in Singapore on Wednesday and lastly 1p.m. in the States. Oh all the excitement and anticipation! Can't wait!  

I just love the overall look and feel of the poster. I believe that's Bilbo standing in front of the entrance to Erebor. The background art is so magnificent you will expect it to steal all the limelight from Martin's Bilbo, who is real small in this poster, but yet still stands out. Great job on the poster!